It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends

Nowadays in a period of the rapid globalization, society faces a huge amount of problems. Personally, I believe that due to the fact, that the current environment is volatile, it is necessary to make new friends. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, according to modern circumstances, people are frequently under the pressure because of issues at work and these problems can be solved just in case of the cooperation. Continuously, there are areas where old friends are simply not able to help, as you require specific professionals. Humans overall, their principles and habits are changing, and this leads to the fact, that it is very hard to fit each other during all life period. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In my adult life a bigger part of my connections are tied to my professional area. It is a natural phenom, that similarities gather up.

Secondly, the true friendship is definitely not about keeping each other, but about moving parallel in the same direction. Friends do not leave each other; it is simply a reluctance of one side to move forward. For instance, in a period of the frequent industrial development, my cousin's friend chose to stay at his comfort zone and tried to influence with such an approach others, instead of motivating and rising. Their friendship did not last for a long, as they both had particularly different points of view.

In a nutshell, in order to achieve the highest goals, it is obligatory to have a surrounding of people with the same attitude to life and to move together. Old allies should support and motivate but in the case when a previous friendship transforms into an anchor, it is very important to abstragate, to objectively analyze the whole situation and to do a right choice, as in other way consequences can be irreparable.