Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays children playing computer games make more and more parents worry, which leads to a total restriction of gaming. Personally, I believe that such an activity has many benefits and should not be banned. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, the restriction of the most popular children’s entertainment stands against democracy principles. Strict rules put youngsters under the pressure and can lead to a deep depression. The task of parents is to teach juniors to balance different aspects of a life. A direct confrontation is never a solution, as teenagers are stubborn. Furthermore, many of the available computer games are highly educative and requiring an analytical analysis capability. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I was addicted to computer games when I was younger and all taboos of my parents were simply a challenge for me. The correct approach to me was the explanation of the consequences of a constant gaming. Secondly, in the modern society gaming is a fast developing and well-paid job. Continuously, every year the number of professionals in this area grows. For instance, my friend is a famous professional gamer. Her job is not only well-paid, but also provides regular worldwide trips. A simple hobby transformed into a dream job. In conclusion, I believe that with a right time management there are no problems due to gaming. Forbiddance until a certain age is not the solution, as with a right approach it won not harm the quality of life. To be fully adapted to society, a child should get life lessons from different areas.