Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays in the period of rapid globalization, in every city there is a bright variety of museums, which attracts tourist from all around the world. Personally, I believe that people visit museums in order to add an intellectual aspect to their trips. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the gallery is a place, where visitors are able to observe the legacy of ancestors. Continuously, in such places people absorb experience of previous generations and compare consequences from a current perspective. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In my childhood, I was travelling a lot with my family and my dad always carried me to historical museums. This experience implemented in me conceptual thinking and formed me as a person.

Secondly, galleries are the only possible way of direct contact with the history. Presently in natural museums, humans can witness artifacts from a deep past, which do not exist in a modern society. For instance, one of the most vivid recollections of my childhood is our trip to natural museum in Berlin. I have watched many cartoons about the dinosaurs as a youngster and always dreamt of seeing them in the real-life. In that exhibition, not only my dream came true, but it influenced my entire professional road as well, as I have decided to be a paleontologist.

In a nutshell, museums serve as a bridge to knowledge and provide people with the elegant atmosphere to learn the history effectively. Furthermore, without the past there is no future, as without analyzing actions of previous generations humanity is going to simply repeat owns mistakes. Today, almost every town in the world has realized the importance to set up their own museums to exhibit historic items which belong to their past, that is why exhibitions are places, which will never lose their popularity.