Young people enjoy life more than older people do

Nowadays there is a rapid discussion between generations about enjoyment in different periods of life. Personally, I disagree with a statement, that youngsters enjoy life more than older people do. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, although teenagers have more free time, on the other hand they are strictly tied with the budget and are dependent on their parents. With a bunch of rules, children are just starting their journey towards the real life and waste a lot of time due to their inexperience. Older people according to their knowledge and background are already able to abstragate from unnecessary activities in their free time and fully focus on habits providing joy. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In my childhood, I have participated in many sport teams, tried to find something new every day in order to find what truly fits me. In current days, I already know what brings me happiness and I am able to direct my efforts to provide it. Secondly, without a hard work and the life full of obstacles person is not capable to completely appreciate bright sides. Grown-ups know a price of the time and understand points of life. In contrast to stable happy lives of children, adults are conserving their energy and relax as much as possible during holidays. For instance, mostly all children hate sleeping during a day, but in a later period it is a dream due to strict office schedules. In conclusion, I believe that it is crucial to enjoy every life cycle, but from the point of elders, people are able to implement their dreams and to chill to the limit. In a nutshell, ultimate enjoyment lies where desire meets satisfaction.