It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

The prompts says that preserving the old friendships is more crucial than the new ones. I totally agree with the prompt's statement for two significant reasons, which I will discuss in the following essay.

To begin, having friends for a long time, creates a common area where the friends' interests meet. Therefore, no interests' conflict will happen. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. Last year, I had to move to a new country because my husband's job. Consequently, all the friends that I know have been changed. Thus, I met a new friend and as time passed, we had a good friendship. In the beginning, our relation was good, but after a few months, we discovered that our interests were remarkably different. For instance, my friend usually go out every weekend and asks me to go with her, but I usually prefer to sit at home with my family or even study. This interest contradiction causes plenty of quarrel between us. Quite the opposite, if this situation was with my old friend, we will not quarrel with each other as we understand that every one has his own life-style.

Second, old friends have built a strong relationship which lets friends to excuse each other. For example, If I agreed with one of my old friend to hang out in the weekend, but suddenly I changed my mind. Old friends in such situation have the mentality to excuse because they have lots of situation that proof the good intent of the late person. However, when I late on my new friend, he thought that lateness was unrespect to him, instead of thinking in a good way and execusing me. Therefore, old companions have a long history and situations that are evident for a real love and respect between them.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that keeping old frindships are more important than to create new companions. This is because old friends as time passes, can understand each one's interest, and thus the conflict will be rare. In addition, unexpected situations and a sudden mindset changing will not be interpreted as unhomage, but they will excuse condone. Therefore, I believe to have one old friends for your entire life is more comfortable and essential than to make new friends.