It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends

Generally speaking, one of the most sophisticated and effective relations in society is friendships in which has a great impact on everyone's personal life. In the path of life, you make many friends in which some of them stay beside you and many of them are guests and will leave eventually. This cycle continues for each person from infancy to death. However, there are some doubts about keeping old friends or making new ones. According to my personal experiences, although, making new friends has its advantages keeping old friends has more benefits and old friendships can prosper each person's life for following reasons.

One important aspect of keeping old friends is that you know each other's feelings and personalities well and there is a long history behind you. besides, you are happy or sad it's a kind of relief which your friend knows how to act in critical situations. Whether, be a remedy for your griefs or give you motivation. Sometimes even a proper sympathy can move a burden from your shoulders or in a unique situation maybe you need someone who simply listens to you and gives you comfort. For example, when I was in college I faced a break-up and I was depressed for a long time until one of my old friends came back to town and after we started hanging around with each other she really helped me with her proper piece of advice.

Another equally important thing about keeping old friends is that you can count on old friends in crises and chiefly in financial issues. here, is the area which you are dubious about new friends and you cant completely trust on them but old friends passed this exam long time ago. For example, each time I stuck in marshy financial situations my old friends are always my first options of asking for guild or help and I know it whether they be able to help or not, they always strive with passion and enthusiasm.

So based on all above-mentioned points, keeping old friends has more advantage in contrast to making new friends but we cant ignore this point in which, old friends were new friends once. That's why I think we need to give new friends a shot and embrace our old friends simultaneously.