It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Being one of the most important way for human to get information, news play a significant role during humans’ lives. Human could learn from trifling things around our neighborhood to international situation over the world. Some people like to read news which state the same idea with them. While others prefer to read different views from them. For my perspective, I would like to do like the latter people. My reasons are two-fold as follow.

For one thing, we could not learning anything from news which state similar opinion with us. I think the most valuable part of the news is the author’s opinion. We could learn the author’s site through the news. If we read the news which has the same idea with ourselves. We cannot see the news in other site. This just like we cannot agree with the knowledge from the textbook. Inside, we should question with textbook. Reading the news with same idea with us would made us being self-important, thus we would not willing to read news with other site. For instance, Tom, my senior high school classmate. He always reads some news which has same opinion. When we talk about these news, he used to have his own opinion. However, he believes that he is always right, he never cares about other opinion. In his mind, there is only two kinds of site, the first one is his site, and the other one is wrong site. Because of this, less and less classmates like to talk with him.

For another, we could make friends with some people who has different views with us. As the old saying goes, without conflict, people could not make friends with others. Usually, statement is the direct way to show a person’s characteristics. To be specific, some people who have absolutely statement often is an arrogant man. Oppositely, some people who could accepted others’ view gladly is a humble man. Take an example about Zhou Yu and Zhuge Liang. Both of them are the famous military division in the Three Kingdoms period. For some event, they used to stated different opinions. When they met and debated to the world’s situation, they became good friends.

One coin has two sides, different sites have their own reasons for existence, we cannot say which site of the news is the best. However, we should read different sites and analyze by ourselves.

On balanced, reading news which has different with us could make us learn others idea, and make friends easily. That is why I prefer to read news with different opinion.