Students aged 13-18 are taught different subjects by different teachers while younger students are taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people suggest it would benefit young students to be taught by different teachers. Do you agree with this view? Why or why not?

Accompanied with/Coupled with the coming of the information era, people began to realize that knowledge is the primary productive force. From then on, an increasing attention has been put on education spontaneously. With this phenomenon, a controversy has emerged: weather(whether) younger students ought to be taught by different teachers? In my perspective, I tend to agree with(或side with) the idea by supporting several theories.

In the first place, as well as the formative students, younger students also need to build up solid and wide-scope foundation of knowledge. To be specific, with the keen aspiration of cultivating generalists, emphasizes(emphasize为动词, emphasis为名词) are supposed to be laid upon primary education as well as secondary education. It's acknowledged that children between 6 to 12 years old possess the best absorbing and utilizing capabilities. Realizing this, in order to get advantage of this characteristic, allocating different teachers of different subjects render pupils to set up solid foundation of knowledge in a competitively earlier age. And when I say this, I'm not denying that the only one teacher couldn't teach different teachers(subjects?), the one indeed is capable of managing all subjects. But comparing to those teachers who specialize in respective fields with solid specialized knowledge and teaching skills, allocating only one teacher seems not advisable anymore. Besides, this respective(啥意思?) is supported by a relevant experiment: as two given groups of pupils with similar IQ are taught by two kinds of patterns, one is only one teacher taught all subjects and the other is allocating specific teachers in different subjects. And the results are exposed by the final exam: the general grades of all subjects of the group which are taught by only one teacher are dramatically lower that another group's. That is to say, diverse classes of different teachers promote younger students to grasp knowledge better than being taught by only one teacher.

Equally significant, diverse teaching style of different teachers encourage younger students to focus more on classes. In a sense, being taught by only one teacher is so boring that students are likely to be distracted by other things, especially those younger students with weaker sense of learning. Along with more and more occurrences of distraction among students, the guarantee of mastering knowledge for students are damaged and the efficiency of classes declines. What is worse, forcing only one teacher to teach all subjects imposed too much workloads on shoulders of teachers, saying that teachers not only need to undertake different subjects for whole day, but also have to prepare a great many classes by squeezing their spare time. If anyway, tremendous workloads will bring about considerable stress to teachers, and destroy their bodies and minds, not mention to the less guarantee of teaching quality of every class, as well as damage the effectivity and efficiency of classes. That reminds me of one of my teachers in primary school, Jessi undertook two subjects: Literacy and English. In order to manage the two subjects well, she had to seize and squeeze to prepare her classes outside of class. After 3 months, she resigned to deal with her worse and worse body conditioning due to the heavy workloads. Besides, frankly speaking, I didn't learn English really well during that period.

In a nutshell, I totally agree with the idea that younger students are supposed to be taught by different teachers for two reasons: students are promoted to grasp knowledge better and are encouraged to focus on classes.