It is more important for student to read books about real events than it is for them to read novels.

Books are one of the precious means of gaining information and expanding our horizon. There would be various types of books, with different contents, which can be divided into two main groups, books containing real events and story books. Although reading books of factual subjects are highly valuable to raise our basic awareness, the great effects of novels such as introducing us experimental measures toward our daily issues cannot be disregarded. The following essay deals with the reasons supporting this point of view.

Undoubtedly, reading factual books carry some fundamental advantages necessary for the society to survive. In any aspects of life and scientific subjects we require to be aware of the basic information. This crucial primary demand can be met by reading books about these real and scientific books. For instance, we would acquire essential knowledge about marital behaviors and relationships as a critical requirement in settling successful family by reading psychological books talking about appropriate spouses’ manners and mutual relations.

However, novels and story books would provide opportunity to benefit from the writers’ or the story characters’ experiences. These books which encompass a large variety of daily life events and interactions between different people whose situations or characteristics might be similar to ours would be beneficial in our behaviors and decisions. Since, they provide the chance to learn from the characters’ effective courses of action and also figure out the causes of their failures and make a lot of efforts to avoid such these mistakes in our own life.

In addition, reading stories especially the gripping ones would be entertaining and also a good way of relaxation. Reading and following the events of the story not only seems interesting and amusing but also helps to get rid of the stresses and worries of the daily life and put your attention on reading.

Finally, it can be concluded that obviously reading books of real subjects would be prominent in obtaining essential facts. Nonetheless, besides being a means of entertainment and tranquility, the great influence of novels in providing a pool of pragmatic information about our life should be taken into consideration.