It is more important for student for understanding ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts agree or disagrees

While, it may seem that learning facts are enjoyable, understanding the ideas and concepts that can describe the facts are more important for students. There are several reasons that can illustrate the exigency of understanding ideas and concepts illustrated below.

The basic understanding on ideas and concepts can help to realize the reasons behind the happening of facts. Take an example of global warming whose effect can be felt by observing the facts like different natural disasters, sea level rising, polar ice melting, reducing in crops productivity etc. Learning these facts would not be helpful to get rid of from the problems begeted by the global warming. The students should understand the ideas and concepts about why does the global warming happen. Without these knowledge, they can not alleviate the issues generated by global warming.

In order predict the deleterious fact that would occur in the nearest future, understanding ideas and concept on the facts are the fundamental needs. This can be illustrated by taking an example of tornedo. If the students have knowledge on the reasons and conditions of forming tornedo, they can imply their knowledge in predicting the tornedo in advance which could save a lot of life and wealth.

If a student want to contribute to the society by his knowledge, understanding the ideas and concepts is vital important. The student may want to reduce child marriage from a society. He has to find the reasons of child marriage and he can inform the authority about the reasons behind the child marriage. Clear concept on the causes of child marriage can help the authority to ebb the rate of child marriage.

Above all, in order to describe the facts, reduce the deleterious effect of the facts, augment the positive outcomes of the facts and predict the harmful facts in advance, it is more important for a student to understand the ideas and concepts of the facts.