TPO 66 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Although focusing on one skill seems simpler and captivating since it comes with a sense of deepening the knowledge and

enhancing efficiency in one single skill, modern advanced world works on a more complex and competitive system. Since

efficiency in multifaceted sectors is a must in this advanced age, i strongly believe that people who develop many different

skills are more successful than who focus on one skill only.

Surviving in an advanced world entails complex problems that require sustainable solution which can vary place to place, time

to time. Coping with such dilemma, we need to be skilled with excellence so that we can face every possible secenario. We

cannot rely on one skill only to be ensured that we would be able to handle these complex problems. For instance let us think

about the problem of global warming. Understanding and solving this massive potential problem for the whole earth, there is a

certain level of understanding and skill required concerning different sectors such as: geography, geology, environmental

science, chemical science etc. If a person only focuses on a single skill, he would not be able to contribute in the problem

solving process.

Businesses of local area have not been confined in local area range only. Every steps in the economic and environmental fields

has become global now. Since everybody and everything is connected with each other, different skills intertwined with each

other are necessary for remaining in the competition. This competition itself has created a huge difference the way we look into

skills now. As people are upgrading their skills in mutiple sectors, others need to keep pace with them in order to survive.

Success chance increases highly when a person or company has mastery over higher range of different skills.

One simple example can clarify the whole argument. Let us think about a job for which numerous number of candidates have

applied. They have the same educational background and positive impact on the interview board. Now whom does the hiring

company choose? The answer is manifest as sunlight in a bright day, the one with most skills and experience. Hence, skills

significantly weigh on one's efficiency.

Moreover, the modern world conditions do not leave us with the option of having one single skill rather than a multi-purpose.