TPO 66 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The debate among the young generation of today's world is on the contingent to be successful by different skills or single skill only. Although an individual can concentrate more on acquiring single skill, in my opinion, development of many skills is the prime important to be successful in today's digital and competitive world. The reasons on supporting the development of different skills are illustrated below.

First of all, development of many distinctive skills within a person can enable him to apply for plenty of jobs whereas the single single would shrink his or her choice to apply since he has to submit his CV on particular field at which he is expert enough. If a single skill person can get the opportunity to apply in a job where multiple skills persons are also applied, the multiple skills person would success most of the time. As a results, the probability of getting job for the person of multiple skills is much more higher than the single skiller. For example, I am expert on physics, mathematics and computer language. On the other hand, my friend had a phd on physics. We both applied for a manager post in a reputed multinational company. In the viva-board, the expertise members of the viva board selects me as they need a person who has multiple skills for the manager post yet the PhD of my friend does not fulfill the requirement for the post.

Secondly,there is no alternative to learn multiple skills in order to be successful in the carrier. While performing the job, I need to complete a numerous workshops on sociology, economics and even politics. These courses and my previous knowledge have enriched my skills which are very effective in performing every task of my job. Take an example of my project on reducing the child marrige in society where my skills on statistics helped to select the most desire area for this task, knowledge on sociology were used in communicating with the local people, and my mathematical background was supportive to form a model about how to reduce the child marriage and dealing with the factors.

Above all, multiple skills is necessary not only to get a suitable job in the competitive markets but also to be successful in performing the jobs while single skill would not be as effective as multiple s