Over the past year our late night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news During the same time period most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with th

To consider logically, the above argument would be harmonious in concluding that the channel should restart it's former policy in telecasting the local and weather news. However, the argument information are insufficient and we would need a lot to know about the manner of local business, demeanor of viewers, the channel's prestige in national level and so on to take a specific position on the argument.

First of all, we have to know about the reasons behind the lossing interests by the viewer on the late-night show. Did they stop enjoying the program just for the lacking of weather and local news or were there any logical region. It would be possible that the late night viewers were not interested in enjoying news, rather they were more interested in music or play or debating competition programs. If this happened then decreasing the weather and local news would not influence in ebbing the veiwers. Also, the number of viewers enjoyed the program in the past year and present year is not included in the argument. Without knowing the actual number and the number of viewers who complained, it would not be prudent to support the argument.

Another important issue in the channel, it is losing it's revenue as the local business cancels their contracts. The local business person could have a cheap way of advertising their product in another tv channel or internet or they could be interest enough to advertise their product in early morning, because recent studies shows that more people enjoy news program at early morning compared to late-night.

Also, the number of national viewer and the interest of national business could be very vital in determining the revenue gain. If more number of national viewer enjoy the late-night program, this may attract the attention of national business person. In this case, the revenue gain could increase.

Above all, Only cutting the weather and local news from the late night news program could not provide sufficient information on the cancellation of advertising contact or decreasing revenue or viewers complains. To justify it correctly, the information of number of national and local viewers, the number of viewer who complains, the monetary issues of the local business persons and their prime interest would necessary.