It's difficult for teachers to be both popular( students like them) and effective helping students in learning.

The relationship between teachers and students is the focus of communication from several years ago. Some people assert that, a good teacher must be serious and pay more attention on the result rather than on students, so they must don’t have a good relationship with students. Others disagree with that, a successful teacher not only have a positive personality such easy-going, but also obtain their own special teaching ways. In my opinion, i assert that it’s not difficult for teachers to be both popular and effective helping students in learning.

First of all, modern students have enough ability to distinguish the time period about before and after class. They know how to get along with teachers. For example, in my senior high school, our math teacher is a young teacher who may only elder a few years than us, so we always talk with him about these topics which all of us interested in, such as the sneakers, the computer games. Even in the holiday time we will hang out with our young math teacher. However, at the time in the class, none of us will making trouble in class because we know in the class time, he is teacher and we are students, it’s a irreversible responsibility for us to listen carefully in the class.

Second, teachers are the people who have the wider horizon than us, so they could give a lot of effective suggestions to us even on emotion. When they attract students attention, they could use it to span students to study. For example, our economic teacher is losing herself in talking all the interesting things which happened in our class and share her own story which similar with it. However, it has requirement that only when we finish all the homework and never make trouble on the class. For knowing our teachers story, all of us keep tranquil at class time and answer questions actively.

However, the main responsibility of students are studying and teachers are the guider who will help us get knowledge. So, for finish this responsibility, some teacher may longing for the score rather than care the unnecessary relationship between teacher and students. Without doubt, it’s more effective for teaching. But not one teacher want be hated for his or her own students. So care about both relation and effective teaching way is better.