It was easier in past to find a job.

Some people believe it is easier to search for a career that will lead us to a secure and successful future, as now there are a lot of resources to look for and due to improved communication we can communicate easily regarding our doubts. However, I disagree with these for the following two reasons.

First of all, the jobs or professions in the past were very limited which allowed anyone interested to follow one of the professions and reserve a secure future. For instance, the popular professions of the past were teaching, agriculture, army, guards, businessmen, etc. so, if someone were interested in having a better future then they could simply consult one of the above-mentioned professionals and have greater insights regarding the profession, and follow their footsteps. However, the professions today are not that simple but rather a mixture of past professions, and can be really confusing to understand the process behind any job. If the jobs of the past were similar to today, then it could have been really hard to determine what would have been suitable for them. As jobs are changing regularly and different jobs are formed constantly it is a headache to choose one from them that will lead to a prosperous future ahead.

Second of all, the rapid development in technology has resulted in uncertainty regarding the future of any type of jobs of today, as they might be replaced in the future by some technological inventions or by some other new professions. For instance, About a decade ago, helicopter pilots were in huge demand due to the rise of entertainment worldwide. They were paid a huge salary as they helped with aerial videography. However, Due to the invention of decent drones in the market majority of videographers prefer drones as they are very cheap and easier to use which resulted in helicopter pilots losing their significance and getting only a part of the jobs they used to secure in the past. This sort of situation was impossible in the past due to the slow pace of technological development. As the future of even popular jobs of today is not certain it is really hard to predict and follow a path that would lead to a secure job in the future.

In conclusion, I do believe it was easier to find a safe and successful career in the past.