A job with more vacation time but a low salary is better than a job with a higher salary but less vacation time.

since the career is an indispensable part of our lives, whether or not a job with more relaxed time is better than a job with high income but less enjoyable time is often a debated topic. some people argue that they are more willing to work hard to get rich bonus though no time is used to have a rest. however, I strongly believe that I prefer to have a job that contain abundant vacation time due to the following reasons.

Firstly, if people have more time to rest, they could share time with family members, especially their children, which will develop the family relationship. The reason is that family plays an important role in our everyday life. people should closely keep in touch with family members so that they will not be left in the dark of lives of other members. By contrast, if people are occupied with work all the time, a barrier between the family members is more likely to be generated because some misunderstanding or problems could not be solved directly and immediately after coming to light. take myself as an example, when I was a primary student, my father was fully busy with his job and had no extra time to accompany me. In this way, I feel very lonely and thought that my father he actually did not love me, so I had a bad relationship with him. Fortunately, my father found out this severe problem and then changed his job that have much more vacation time. after that he always took me out to play as long as he finished job. Consequently, relationship between us improved and I contended that my father is the best. Through above example, I argue that a job with more relaxed time is a better choice.

Secondly, it is an effective and practical way for people to release pressure coming from mountainous workload. it is because that people, today, live in a rapidly changing society, therefore, every company hopes to stay competitive and be successful, which extremely depends on each employee’s endeavor. Hence, people will be burdened with huge pressure. Obviously, the vacation time is their only time to take a breath, which will relax themselves, and then boost their energy to work harder. take my friends as an example, my friends Tom get a really high demand job that requires every employee must meet monthly performance standard. however,he never complain about this tough task since his company provides a large amount of time for employees to relax, even subsidize them to travel with family or friends. he uses those vacation time to relieve stress and has a good rest. As a result, my friend keeps a good state of mood and outstandingly accomplish his work every month. In a way, I agree with idea that a job is necessarily equipped with more vacation time.

Admittedly, money has power to attract and motivate individuals towards higher performance, because if people have much money, they could do whatever they want such as traveling different places, tasting delicious food, buying a new house. however, all stuffs need a prerequisite is that people should guarantee they have time and vigor to enjoy. In other words, if people are always fully committed to work, they have to put enjoyment off infinitely. since people cannot take belongings into their grave, it is better to live a comfortable life while they are still alive. Accordingly, vacation time is much more crucial due to the fact that it could help people to achieve their ideal lifestyle.

Although money is very tempting, valuable vacation time is beneficial to our mental and physical health as well as harmonious family. These reasons make me believe that a job with more relaxed time is much more attractive.