Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people are surrounded by different kinds of information, including the political news, social events, entertainment gossiping. While it comes to whether teachers should tell their own thoughts about society and policy to students or not. Some people do not agree with this idea since those views might influence the students’ thought later, which will do harm to self-cognization of students. However, l am a strongly believer that teacher could let the student know current society and policy. Here are main reasons for my opinion.

Firstly, if the students early have access to recognize the situation about this society, their later career and life will be benefit. The reason is that students are innocent and they are always burdened with much homework, so they have no time to care for the events happened in the society. Therefore, the teacher served as a guider have a power to help students to know outside world, such as the recent …. and with the assistant of the teacher, students would insight into the society much more completely. They will learn about the fresh event and have their own view about those events, which might contribute a lot to their later thoughts after graduating.

Secondly, it is obvious that teacher in the school need student not only to acquire the knowledge but also to open up their eyes to the outside. It is because that today students are more willing to be versatile than be a person that just equipped with tedious knowledge. Therefore, teachers could provide their views about society and policy for students, which might increase students thought towards various events. In this way, students are more likely to become an all-rounded people because they have unique thought when faced with different events.

Admittedly, social and political views that teachers tell to the students might play a negative role in students’ life because teacher perhaps expose the darkness of the society to students. However, teachers act as a beacon will be more likely to lead their students to be outstanding than immoral. To a degree, teacher will pass by many energetic views to students.

In a word, l contend that it is a definitely necessary way for students to learn much social and political views from teachers.