Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As people regard education as quite significant in life more and more, how to allocate the school budget is usually a hot topic. Contrary to the common statement that the construction of classes and libraries are much more crucial than that of sports and social activities, I firmly believe that sports and social activities are supposed to receive equal financial support as classes and libraries. here are main reasons for my opinion.

Firstly, playing sports is beneficial for student to relieve the study pressure. The reason is that students are always busy with their major or part-time job, which easily let them stress out. it is obvious that doing sports is an appropriate way to relax themselves. therefore, if school think highly of sports activities in the college and increase the financial support, students are more likely to release their study pressure and enjoy the better health by doing sports. here is a case. my sister, Ann, she is major in economics at college. However, she always complains about her difficult assignments and feel awkward. Fortunately, after her college setup the infrastructure of sports, such as running machine, and swimming pool, in activity center, she is used to do sports to relieve the pressure because by this way, she is no more anxious about her mountainous homework. In a way, the financial support of school in terms of the sports is necessary and indispensable.

Secondly, students would expand their social circle if college increase the social activities. it is because that social activities serve as a platform where students could make various friends from all over the world. With the assistance of new friends, students are more easily to open up their eyes to know the world or address some problems. For instance, my friend jay took participate in an art exhibition organized by school. He not only be impressed a lot with those fantastic paintings, but also make new friends with the painter, who comes from China. By communicating to each other, they are now familiar with each other and jay learn much about the Chinese culture. therefore, I argue that social activities are as comparatively important as the classes.

In a word, sports and social activities coupled with the classes make a complete campus life, therefore, school should arrange the equal fund for both of them.