Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present Do you agree or disagree Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

When it comes to the past and present issue, it could be a quite controversial argument, since some believe that we should not pay attention to the past because it is gone now and doesn’t have anything to do with our real time. However, others oppose this point of view and state that we can learn valuable lessons from the past. I personally concur with the second group. As far as I know, our past could be beneficial in both personal and social levels.

To begin with, we all can remember our childhood, when our big dream was to be a grown up person. All of us achieved that childish dream but we paid a huge cost for it, which is our time. All those valuable times that went by are our past right know. The life history of each person could be considered as a book full of experiences, efforts, successes and failures. Putting all of them together, we have been always correcting our past errors or enhancing our previous bounces. So, without having an eye on our past, we don’t have even a clue about what we are going to do in the future. Taking myself as an example, I used to think that I want to be a writer, although after 7 years of work and study I realized that I won’t be a good writer and that way was just a mistake, then I changed my life style ad started to explore something new, based upon my last failure. Actually, I look at this as a precise shift in my life which I found it from my experiences.

In a bigger level, it could be said that each successful community is designed based on the past experiences. To elaborate more, new cultures, discoveries and facilities which have surrounded us are the revised version of what we had in the past. For an instance, it is too hard to imagine how our life would seem if the computers, cars or medical facilities were just like few decades ago. We would have so much difficulties I assume. However, all people who are in charge of industries or work in the key positions in societies are learning from the past and trying to not make the previous mistakes in order to build a better community which is a better place to live in.

Considering all above together, our past is like a gold mine which we can take numerous advantages out of it. It makes us better people and improve our societies’ quality. Simply put, the prosper future won’t happen if it is not because of the past.