life in the past

When it comes to lifestyle in today's world, it is not far-fetched it brings up a highly controversial question, whether life nowadays is more convenient than before or not? Opinions may vary from person to person. Most of the people hold the opinion that life in the past was easier than today, however, some points out the bright sides of living in today's world in contrast with the first group. From my standpoint, I ponder that the contemporary world is worth living in since life in it is more comfortable than in the past. I will explicate my reasons behind this statement through the following essay.

The first reason immediately comes to mind is that advanced technology is a paramount part of today. As it is obvious, technology has prominent impacts on our life today and no one is untouched by its extremely swift development. There are myriad examples to consider. For example, people throughout the world can easily contact with each other by using Telegram, Facebook and such similar apps nowadays. Kitchen appliances like microwave, blender, dishwasher, and so on can help people to save their time. Transportation systems are so faster and safer than before, and so forth. Indeed all of these facilitate people's lives today.

The second point that can be taken into consideration is today' improved medical knowledge. Many types of diseases that had been causes of people's death in the past are now curable thanks to today's medical development. For instance, most of the infectious diseases like Smallpox are completely eradicated. According to the statistics, Smallpox was formerly the main cause of %30 fatality in the past decade. This example can shed more lights on the matter.

In brief, the aforementioned reasons can lead us to the conclusion that living in today's world is made it easy because welfare facilities develop, and medical knowledge is able to solve health problem more than before by new achievements over the time.