Your school wants to improve the quality of students' life in the dormitory. Which one of the

following do you think the school should build in dorms?

• Quiet study area (A quiet place for study)

• Exercise room for students to keep physical well-being

• Room for entertainment (like watching movies)

Without a shadow of a doubt, dormitories and their facilities have a pivotal role in the students’ education and life. A pleasant atmosphere in dormitories alongside with favorable facilities can have a magnificent positive effect on students. In this vein, while some people are of the opinion that dormitories should have a quiet study room, others believe that it is more essential to build an up-to-date exercise area for students in order to maintain their physical health. A third group of people, however, believes that building an entertainment room in dormitories is more crucial. I concur with this group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, students can gather in the entertainment room and meet new people; therefore, it is beneficial for their social skills. It is crystal clear that entertainment rooms are perfect places for students to enjoy their time together while they are doing some fun activities. Spending time on these activities, students can become acquaintance with more people and expand their social circle. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In my first year of college when I was living in the dormitory, we did not possess any specific place to gather with other students and socialize. As a result, I was not able to find many friends in the first year. But the year after that, the university decided to build a room for students to get together and enjoy some entertainment facilities, such as video games and board games. I remember we spent so many hours in that room and had so much fun. Consequently, at the end of the second year, I had found lots of amazing friends and we had great days together at that room. Had not the university built that entertainment room, I would not have these adorable friends nowadays.

Furthermore, the other reason that deserves to be mentioned is that entertainment rooms are necessary for students to alleviate their stress and become relax. Student’s life is full of various assignments, deadlines, and arduous exams. Students are under a massive pressure due to their duties; therefore, owning a place to have fun entertainments is definitely indispensable for their mental health. When they become exhausted and nervous, they can use the entertainments facilities and reduce the burden of the tasks on them. As a result, they can be fresh again and study more efficiently and become more energetic. For example, after a challenging project, they can all gather in the room and relieve the stress of that task. Therefore, assigning a place to students to have fun is useful for their mental health.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I firmly believe that creating a room for entertainment is significantly advantageous for students. Not only do students can have new friendships and expand their social circle, but they also can unwind their stress, which is beneficial for their mental health.