Your university wants to improve the quality of students’ life in the dormitory. Which one of the following do you think the school should build in dorms?

1) quiet study area

2) exercise room for students to keep physical well-being

3) room for entertainment

There are diverse types of advanced facilities in modern society. This will raise the question of which one of the following should the school build in dorms, study areas, exercise rooms, or entertainment rooms. I will take the position that the university should establish more exercise rooms.

First of all, building an exercise room could make students keep a great habit of maintaining health. Take my previous experience as an example. When I was a freshman, I always stayed up late to study a variety of tough courses and lack of exercising, such as data structure or algorithms. Thus, my healthy condition became worse and worse. However, in 2016, the college decided to construct a new gym in the dorm having lots of greatly useful equipment, including treadmills and dumbbells. With these especially pragmatic tools, I started to work out for thirty minutes per day with my classmates. After several months, we could feel that our health level raising largely than before. By contrast, if the university had chosen to establish more entertainment rooms instead of exercise rooms, we might have not been able to create healthy habits.

Second, establishing an exercise room could have students improve their social skills deeply. My previous experience will be a suitable example. When I was a freshman, I was not good at expanding my contact network. Yet, when I chose to work out in the gym of the dorm every day, I could know a variety of friends from different departments, such as computer science or civil engineering. With them, we could exchange diverse thoughts about college life, such as internship opportunities or interesting courses. Furthermore, we also attended many diverse types of competitions, such as football or baseball contests, in which we obtained lots of trophies. In contrast, if we had decided to build more study areas, we might not have been capable of boosting our social skills.

To sum up, these are the two reasons why I hold the belief that the university should construct more exercise rooms. On one hand, we could establish a beneficial habit for ourselves. On the other hand, we could raise our social skills.