Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

In the recent years the issue of whether or not we are living easier than our grandparents has received a great deal of attention from sociologists. Although some may say that issues like stress in these days life has made it more difficult than past times; I as the same as many others, believe that according to different development in technology and health care system our life is much more easier than theirs.

First of all, an important reason why living today is easier than past time is the technology development. Technology has made a lot of aspects of life easier than before. For example, expansion of community systems helps people to be in touch with each other easily, or different machines are doing hard jobs like mining, workers had to do in our grandparents’ time. In addition, technology is enhancing the efficiency of different jobs, modern methods of agriculture are good example for in this field. It is commonly stated that at the time that our grandparents lived, technology had not evolved this much yet, as a result, our life is much easier than theirs.

Another reason why our grandparents’ life was harder is that medical science and psychology was not as developed as it is now. One of the major problem that our grandparents had to deal with was health diseases. many experts say that there were less doctors than now and also medicine sciences was not like today, and there was not proper medicine for many illnesses; In contrast, now a days there is a efficient health care system in many countries. Furthermore presence of psychologists can help us to have better life.

Finally, it is occasionally said that life today is more comfortable than their time because more people live in big cities or well developed villages. In the past our grandparents were living in small cities or villages, in contrast, many people are living in big cities these days, and also rural areas are much more developed than their time. For instance, there is electricity, water and gas in every houses, but at their time they had to save water in reservoirs or use petroleum for cooking, and electricity was not as expanded as today. These amenity properties have made life more comfortable for us.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I believe that our life is much easier than our grandparents' life chiefly due to different development in every aspects of life.