Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

The world is changing everyday. There have been lot of changes and inventions compared to 60-70 years ago. I completely agree with the statement that life has changed greatly compared to 4 decades ago and life today is much easier. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the below essay.

The first most important thing is transportation .Earlier there was very less transportation and it was very difficult to travel to one place to another. I remember my grandfather saying how he had to walk miles to get to the bus stand and there would be just one bus to the destination and if he missed that he would have to walk back home and come back the next day. Today we have a bus stand every one km or so and there is a large frequency of buses to any destination.

The second point is technology. Internet is booming now and the invention of internet has made people get things at ease. With online shopping people can buy grocery and other important things without going to the store. Everything comes to your house with the click of a button. By this we can save time and spend that time in doing somethings that's more significant. Also now its easier to communicate with our friends and relatives who stay abroad through messages and video calls. It's as close as being with them as opposed to few years back where people had to wait for years to get a letter from their relative who stays abroad.

Technology has made drastic improvements in the medical field as well. Earlier there were very few hospitals. Getting to the hospital itself was very difficult and it used to talk a long time to diagnose the issue. Today we have advanced methods for treating any issues and we have a large number of hospitals. Diseases like cancer which had no cure earlier can now be cured of its found out a particular stage. Even if a new disease comes the doctors are able to diagnose and find a treatment for it soon.

In summary, I feel that life today is much easier and much more comfortable that our grandparents age. This has only been possible due to the technological improvements in the areas of medical, transport and social media.