Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between two people.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">As the saying goes, Honestly is the best policy. But telling the truth always is close to impossible n today's modern era. I disagree with the fact that telling truth is the most important consideration in any relation between two people. Sometimes telling a white lie is beneficial to people.I feel this way for two reasons which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, telling white lies occasionally for the benefit of someone is a good thing to do and does not affect us adversely. For example one of my friend had met with an accident and the doctors had told me that he would not be able to walk again. But I told his mother that he will be fine if good care and treatment is given to him. I did not want to say the truth as I knew that she would be devastated when she hears this. She took extremely good care of him and in one year he had made significant improvement. If i would have told his mother the truth she would not have treated him so well. She would have collapsed causing danger to her life as well as her son's life.

Secondly, telling the truth openly spoils relations. People in today's generation only like to hear good things about them. They do not like to get any negative feedback. I had a personal experience with this. Once my colleague was going for a date and she asked me how was her dress. I was being candid and told that the dress did not suit her and since she was going on a date she could have dressed better, She took it way too personally. From then on she started creating problems in my professional life and stopped talking to me. That is the time I realized it is not good to tell the truth always and telling a white lies in some occasions is better to save relations.

In summary, I feel that telling a white lie in some occasions is better. This is because sometimes telling a truth may cause danger to one's life and spoil relations. It is better to take precautions than suffer from them.</span><br>