In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

Automobiles are one of the greatest inventions that has happened in the recent times. The invention of cars has certainly been a boon and has many advantages. I agree with the statement that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than today. I will explain the reason in the following essay.

Firstly, the use of cars has resulted in traffic jams.An individual takes a lot of time in travelling and there is a lot of pressure while driving as well, as he is not sure if he will reach the desired place in the correct time. This has been a reason for air pollution which also results in global warming.Instead if he uses a public transport he will be able to travel without any stress. Also by using a metro or train he will be able to reach the place faster. Due to pollution a lot of people are falling sick.In order to protect the environment and to avoid traffic it is better to use less automobiles and use of more public transportation. Also travelling in a public transport is more safe than travelling in car.

Another reason is the money involved. Money is a very important factor and the cost involved in buying a car is certainly not less. The more features added to a car, the more expensive it is. A person buys costly cars after which he needs to fill petrol every week. The cost involved is very high when compared to the public transport where he can reach the same place with less amount of money and less amount of stress.

In summary, I feel that in the future there will be fewer automobiles. This is because buying a car is very expensive and usage of more cars causes traffic jams and pollution.Thus I feel that in the future people will give more importance to public transport that cars.