People learn things better from those at their own level than those at a higher level

We are learning new things everyday from a lot of people. In my opinion people learn better things from those at a higher lever, such as teachers and supervisors. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

Teachers are people who help students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue. They are skilled in teaching and no one will be able to explain to us the way they can do. We may have a lot fo friends with whom we share a lot of things. For example when I was in college I had my physics exam and I was not understanding a particular topic. Since my friend was a topper in class I asked her to explain me how the result was obtained. She tried to explain me several times, but I wasnt understanding. Finally she gave up. I didnt have any option other than to go and ask my teacher. She explained me in half an hour and I could grasp the concept very easily. The same topic which my friend tried explaining for 2 hours my teacher taught me in 20 mins. Teachers also have a lot of patience. They are ready to explain the same thing umpteen times if we do not understand the topic as opposed to our friends who get irritated after teaching us two or three times.

Also, our teachers or supervisors are much more experienced than us. They are always ready to help us with their knowledge and expertise. Not only academic problems, we can also share our personal problems and they will help us come out of the problem. We can share the problem with our friends and they might give us solutions as well, but they will not be able to give mature and experienced solutions the way elders give. For example once I had a breakup in school and did not know how to come out of it. I was very depressed and wasnt talking to anyone. Then my dad came one day, sat with me and asked the problem. He then motivated and advised me and made sure I was out of the situation.

In summary, I feel that we learn more from our teachers or elders than people of the same level. This is because I feel that teachers are more skilled and experienced than fellow students or co-workers.