Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. L

Life has changed in the last fifty years. Grandparents could or could not have had a comfortable life. There are some people who believe that in the past grandparents had a smooth life. However, there are other people who think that children, nowadays, have an easy and nice life. I agree with the latter, and I will support my ideas in the subsequence paragraphs.

Since technology has been improving, life has changed for the better. Transportation is totally different from it was in the past. Now, there are faster, more security and fancier cars. Universities students use cars to commute every day, making this practice more efficient and convenient for them. For example, my older kid commutes every day from our house to the university by car. In the past my grandparents had to take buses to do the same trip, spending more time in this practice.

In addition, continuing with other advantages for children today, houses have a lot of convenient appliances such as washdishers, laundries, and drywashers. It is clear that these devices have improved children's lives. For example, during my childhood my grandparents after dinner they had to clean up the dishes by hand. However, this practice has changed, and most of the time people use dishwashers to do that.

Finally, computers and the internet could be named as the most important development in the last few years. In other words, these new technologies made life easier at different levels. For example, in the past in order to do the homework children went to the library or they eventually had an encyclopedia at home for consulting. In contrast, children these days use the internet if they need to search for any information to complete homework. These practices allow them not only to save time but also find the latest available information for specific topics.

In conclusion, in my point of view life has changed for the better. There have been convenient technologies such as updated cars, new appliances at home, and the internet for saving time.