If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice.

No one can deny that studying a new subject brings some advantages and disadvantages. Some people prefer to keep doing the same because they think it is a waste of time and money. However, there are other people who believe that it is wonderful to have new experiences like studying a new subject. In my case, I prefer to take this opportunity, and if I were forced to choose one, I would like to attempt woodworking for several reasons that I will develop in the following paragraphs.

First of all, woodworking is an activity where people have to use hands. There are people who think that using hands in order to learn something new could be boring. On the other hand, humans have used their hands forever. In my opinion, working with hands is a challenge, indeed hard at the beginning, but surely after a while it will become the greatest experience. In addition, the feeling is outstanding when I am using my hands to develop the perfect furniture.

Second, learning a new subject leads people to earn more money. Thus, progressive people not only could archive a new skill, but also, they could get more money starting a new career. Regarding my desire, if I learn a new skill, I could start a new business. More specifically, my dream would be to build a shop at home and start my own company building and selling furniture. In order to accomplish this dream, I will do my best.

Finally, woodworking is an activity which people can develop at home. As a result, working at home implicates more time with the family. Thus, there is no doubt that woodworking opens a door to keep family and folks closer which is invaluable. If I could have my own shop at home, I would be the luckiest person in the world because not only would I spend time with my wife and children but also, I would work every day of my life.

In conclusion, for those reasons that I have mentioned above I believe woodworking is the best subject that I would like to choose if I could.