If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

If I am given a chance to study a subject which I never had the opportunity to study, I will choose to study psychology. I will choose this subject for the reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, I think I would like to study this subject because of the interest I have had in it since my young days. when I was in 8th grade, I was introduced to this subject by a friend who wanted to pursue a career in psychology. I never heard that word before but when I googled about it I was intrigued by the subject. Since then, I have started reading blogs and books on psychology.

Furthermore, I think psychology helps us to understand a person better. It gives us insights into how to react or behave in certain situations. It basically helps us to deal with our various human connections and relationships, and since these relations are an integral part of an individual’s life, studying psychology will help us to deal with them better. I would like to draw an example from my personal experience, my best friend once gifted me a floral dress on my birthday. I never liked floral dresses so, I was shocked and sad that my best friend, who knows me for 11 years, does not know my likes and dislikes. But, I kept my anger aside, accepted the gift, and politely told her that I don’t like floral dresses. Had, I got angry, the situation would have been worse. I could react the way I did because I had listened to a podcast about how to respond to this kind of situation.

Lastly, I would choose to take psychology because it was always my second career option after pharmacy. So, it would be great if I could get an opportunity to study it. Also, I have always been the kind of person who wants to help people deal with their problems. This is also one of the other reasons why I would choose to study psychology because it will help me to understand and help people better.

To sum up, because of the reasons mentioned above, I will choose to study psychology.