life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparent were children.

The statement posits that, our life is more easier today than the life of our grandparents, when they were at the age of our's, they were in much hardship and struggle than we today have to face. Initially, that type of statement may seem indefensible and some may claim that, we are facing much hardship because today the world is more complex compared to before, or it is the same for all generations. However, in my view, it is a perfect statement and I agree with the statement to the fullest. Below, I will discuss the reasons of my stance.

The first reason of my claim is that, today we people enjoy a lot of facilities, which was not available in the past. For example, we are having AC in our bedroom, most of the time we are having our personal room from a very little age which was not possible to think in most of the families before because of combined family structure of our grandparents. I am talking about the socio-economic situation of Bangladesh where I actually live in. In a developed country like USA, situation can possibly be different.

In our country, we heard the stories of the struggle of our grandparents and their fighting against all odds. Today, we go to school at walking distance from our home, whereas, our grandparents used to travel about 10 km for their schools. Again, there were not the roads and highways where we travel by bus or cars. They used to walk and sometimes had to swim to get schooling. There was not pen and paper like today. My grandfather told me that, they used to write on the leaf of banana tree with a stick of bamboo using some ink. So, if we compare, we can see the clear distinction between our life and facilities and the situations through which the had to survive.

Similarly, there were a very little developed infrastructure compared to today. There were no current at our village, at night they used to study in the light of moon. There was not any natural gas like today to cook food, there was no you tube, google, wiki to search or view something important. We people today use smartphone and can call our relatives within a moment, whereas, our grandparents used to write letters to their relatives and it sometimes took few month to get a reply. There was no AC to cool them down in the hot mid summer, they used to live in tin shed house and always were afraid of flood in the monsoon time.

So, form the above comparison, we can see that, it is not reasonable to compare the facilities we get today with our grandparents. That is why, I think we all should agree that, life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children.