Living in a big city and small town.

I grew up in a small town and moved to a big city, which is why I experienced the good and bad sides of both. I never thought that I would like living in a big city, but I was proved wrong. I think, by living in a small town I will never feel myself comfortable.

Firstly, big city and small town both have same problem like public transportation, but in separate ways. In a small town, you have to own a car to make sure comfortable living, as long as there is no public transportation you cannot get around without your own. Usually the big cities don’t have public transportation problems, however owning a car causes many problems in big cities. The big cities have heavy traffic and the parking is very expensive. Public transportation is not free, but it is cheaper than driving, considering the gas and insurance.

Secondly, living in a big city is more exciting than in a small one. In addition, finding a job is faster and salary is always higher. The amazing part of the big cities is the nightlife. By working all day, most of the city’s residence gets tired, so they usually chill out evening. There are many places where you can spend your time extremely good. For example, going to the dance clubs, karaoke, eating out at the restaurants, going to the different sport clubs, taking a walk in a quite and pleasant park or just watch TV at home. Internet is fast in big cities and it gives big opportunities. On the other hand, you will practically never face with lack of the supermarket’s problem. I remember that I had to drive other corner of the town to get to supermarket, when I used to live there. In addition, people who live in a small town have much chores to do and to take care of.

Thirdly, there is no nightlife in small towns, but the price for everything is cheaper than big cities. The best thing I like about small town is that fruits are delicious and products are more natural. The view of small towns are always beautiful and the air is cleaner, however it is too boring to live. There is not much to do. There are practically no entertainment places in a small town, which means you cannot go out evenings and weekends. The worst thing about small town is that you cannot go out with your girlfriend to favorite restaurant. Small towns are quite and very comfortable to live, however it is not so exiting.

In the summary, Living in a small town is good and quite enough, however living in a big city is much more enjoyable and exiting. I think I have already get used to live in a big city.