living in dorm or apartment?

Our life during the years we are studying in university are one of the most memorable years of our whole life. But studying in another city or country can have its own difficulties too. Choosing between dorm or apartment is one of the first problems and questions that comes to our mind whenever we think about universities which are far away of our hometown. But I think it is really interesting, you even do not know what is going to happen in dorm, and that is exactly what makes the dorm really special and makes me to prefer dorm rather than an apartment.

First, by living in dorm you will not get depressed. When we start our education in a university which is in another city or country, we can easily feel homesick and even get depressed. I remember when I started my bachelor’s degree, I was feeling blue each single day and I did not have any motivation for studying. All I wanted was going back to my family. But, some weeks later when I found a new roommate we became close really soon and I was not feeling blue or depressed anymore. Each morning we were going to gym and in the evening we had some walk around the campus. I really liked those days I had in dormitory; why so, it really helped me to feel good again after a long time.

Second, we can lean from our roommates. If you live in an apartment, you will probably be alone or at least have one friend to live with. But, it is not the same in dormitory. By living in dormitory you have this chance to meet so many new people who have almost same conditions as you and you can make new friends. In my eyes, making new friends means so many new skills which you can learn from each single of them. These new learned skills can help you to do better in your life and that is why I like making new friends. During four years I lived in dormitory, I could find more than twenty friends and learned so many skills from them. One of them taught me how to drive, the other one taught me French and others taught me cocking. All these skills really helped me when I moved to another city to continue my education in master’s degree level.

To cut the long story short, I really liked all those days I had in dormitory and would recommend others to experience it too. Even if you are a self-center person who does not like to have much communication with others, living in dormitory will help you in so many different ways and makes lots of amazing memories for you.