Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because, modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize

Compare to some decades ago, life has found a new meaning and style these days and it has become more complex. For having a meaningful life and using of our time wisely, it is important to have a personal life plan and act as it. Some people think it is essential, especially for youth, to know how to plan and this is while others disagree and think we should decide at the moment. In my view, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize and I would like to elaborate on my opinion with a couple of reasons.

First and foremost, by planning, we can do more in less time. As we all now, the speed of life and all actions has increased these days, and we are all in hurry to do all our tasks in a proper time, so it is really necessary to have a plan and act on it. By doing all of our duties as a set plan, we can manage our time better, and by eliminating those hours we waste them in a day, do more efficiently in a shorter time. My own experience is a compelling example of this point. Each semester, when I am planning to study for my final exams, I dedicate almost one day to set a good study plan and I force myself to keep going by that. When I follow my plan, everything goes well and I can even have some free time to spend with my friends, and this is all thanks to my plan which let me to do lots of things in a proper amount of time.

Second, planning can help us to increase the quality of our activities. If we do without a plan and just some random tasks each, we will not see any progress in our life, and it is just because we do not have any set goal which can easily obtain by setting priorities in a good plan. When we think deeply about ourselves and plan based on our personality and potential, we can choose the best ways for doing our works and tasks and gain the best possible results. To bring an example I can mention to my sister’s experience. Two years ago, when she was studying for entrance exam of universities, she took a course regarding planning and self-discipline, and it gave her a good knowledge of setting a good study plan, which its result was getting admission from one of the top universities in our country, Iran. By doing as her plan her brain was well-organized too, and it really helped her to increase her focus and quality of her studying.

To sum up, all I want to say is that we must notice that the life is not like past anymore, and we all have so many tasks to do each single day. If we do not have the knowledge of planning, we cannot have the best use of our limited and precise time, and because our brain is a mess, we cannot concentrate on what we do at the moment. As the result, the bottom line is that, in my view it is essential for all of us, especially young people, to have the ability to plan and organize.