agree or not? all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is

The courses students take in the university are one of the most arguable issues of each education system. Some people think the time students spend in the university is limited, and as a result, they should just focus on some specific courses related to their specialty. In contrast, other people believe some basic course,s like history, are needed for all humans and they must be taught in all universities. In my eyes, history courses are important and should be provided by all universities. I will elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, the history always repeats, and people by studying the past, can learn a lot and have a chance of predicting the probable future. No matter in with country or life situations people live, their country always confront with some problems which have happened to them in the past. By studying the history, people can have a wide view of all different situations and know the consequences of each decision or movement. This knowledge can help people to be aware of the prone conditions they may face in the future and how to overcome them. For instance, I can mention one of my personal experiences. When I was in the university, I was not sure why all students should pass some history courses. But, when I participated in some of them, I could learn about different social movements. Some year later when some revolutions happened in our adjacent country, Turkey, I could predict some probable changes may happen in this country and did not invest in a project there. After two months, all my predictions came true, and I could save a big part of my money by not investing in that country.

Second, history is about the origin and identity of each country, and people should know and pay attention to it as much as they count other academic courses important. The main aim of academic education is providing some knowledgeable people for the society, and having a good knowledge of the identity of the countries is one of the most important things each educated person should know. The life is not just about some limited academic topics, people need some information of their countries background, and history courses can provide them all needed information. Besides that, students can learn about the other countries which make them ready for having more collaborations with them. For instance, when I was in the university, I studied the history of south Korea which is one of my favorites countries. Some months after my graduation, I found a chance to visit this country which led to meeting some professors. They were really amazed by my knowledge about their country, and I helped me to start a project with the. Based on this personal experience, I believe studying history is essential for all students.

Universities should not educated students only in some special topics. They must provide some courses which can help students to know all countries better and help them to foreseen what will happen if they repeat the things that people in the past did. The bottom line is that, based on these justifications, my conviction is that it is necessary for universities to provide history courses for all students.