long break university volunteer

A long break between university semesters is very fundamental to the students because they have their own choice to divide time for something meaningful. And according to these two selections, I prefer the second one which requires the students volunteer for the city.

To begin with, taking a course means spending extra money. In most situations, the couses provided by university are not free. That is to say that students may take extra money for the courses unrelated to their majors. Though these courses may bring some good effects on the students such like broadening the horizon and making friends with other departments' students, it seems ridiculous to spend the whole break and extra money on the things that may not bring interests back in the future.

Besides, working before graduation can help students more adaptive in the future. Knowledge cannot be put into use if we do not practice how to use. And this option provides an opportunity. Before we enter to the society, we have been working for a long time. In this way, we can learn lots hands of experience and something that we cannot learn in the class environment. So when we graduate, we are more familiar with tasks and assignments, what's more, we has already adapt to the new environment.

Finally, volunteering can also benefit the city. As students from university, we usually have specific knowledge on certain area. If we put our efforts on working in the city where the university or hometown is located, the city will have more free labor. Though one or two students seem nothing, huge development will be witnessed during the long time when hundreds or thousands of students volunteer one after another.

To sum up, the second choice can not only benefit students themselves and benefit the society, so it is a better choice.