Some people have ambitious dreams and keep pursuing them, but other people always focus on realistic goals and try to achieve them. Which do you think is better and why?

People all like dreams, but not all people love goals because they may think that the goals limit them to the grant dreams. Nevertheless, as for me, I prefer the more realistic one.

To begin with, realistic goals can bring the joy of success more easily. Needless to say, achieving the goals or even the dreams needs our effort and patience. So it is likely that we cannot maintain our mood or statement in the difficult times. On account of that, we may give up. While we set more realistic goals, it is more likely that we can overcome the challenge more easily or we might meet fewer difficulties. In this way, we can achieve the goal in a short time period and enjoy the success due to our effort on it . However, if we set dreams, we may see no lights in the future. And in this way, we may doubt about ourselves and give up at last.

Besides, I also think that more realistic goals will attract others , even get help from others. Think about that, there are two average students in school. One person says he wants to be the president of the school, and the other just wants to be the leader of the group. Which man do you believe? You must choose the second because you may think the first man a bit vaunting . Not only you consider that , most do. And if most of us have this view, it is likely that the second student can get more support. In this way, he may realize his goals soon and can set next goals like the monitor of the class.

Finally, what I really want to say is that no matter how we set our goals or even dream, the actions play the most important role. If we really want something from the bottle of the heart, the loss of the confidence, the missing of the energy, the lack of the support and even the misunderstanding of others, these all do not matter. We can push ourselves with hearts, only, but enough.

So, for this topic, I believe that the strong heart can set everything for either goals or dreams.