Some people have ambitious dreams and keep pursuing them, but other people always focus on realistic goals and try to achieve them. Which do you think is better and why?

People all like dreams, but not all people love goals because they may think that the goals limit them to the grant dreams. Nevertheless, as for me, I prefer the more realistic one.

To begin with, realistic goals can let us get the joy of success more easily. Realistic goals are usually small and feasible for us, so it is highly possible that we achieve the goals if we put our time and efforts into it. In this way, we can obtain the joy of success. However, when we set the grant dreams, we may encounter a number of difficulties in the way to realize it. On account of that, we may not be confident if we usually cannot get over the difficulties well and soon. In the long-term, it is hard for us to insist in this condition. So, we may lose our heart and give up eventually.

Besides, more realistic goals usually can gain more support. I believe that everyone has this experience in his school. There are two average students which behave almost in many aspects. One says that he wants to be the president of the school union and the other just competes for the group leader of a team presentation. We might think that the first student is a bit vaunting because he is average in everything. However, for the other, we may find him a modest student which can rely on. Therefore, we might be willing to give him this chance to lead us in such project, and even we might give advice to him.

Finally, what I really want to say is that no matter how we set our goals or even dream, the actions play the most important role. If we really want something from the bottle of the heart, the loss of the confidence, the missing of the energy, the lack of the support and even the misunderstanding of others, these all do not matter. We can push ourselves with hearts, only, but enough.

So, for this topic, I believe that the strong heart can set everything for either goals or dreams.