Many companies provide important products or services, but also damage the environment. Some people believe that the best way to stop companies from harming the environment is to require them to pay the penalty such as higher tax or a large fine when they cause environmental damage. Other people think there are better ways to stop the companies from harming the environment. Which view do you agree with and why?

As a result of dramatic rate of popluation growth, paying attention to human activitis causing environmental threats is a priority when considering many profound damages might come from of our ignorance toward this matter. Companies providing our basic needs, but also harming the environment are especially a major cause for concern. In this regard, many belive that making such companies paying penalty is the best way to stop them from damaging the environment while others belive that there are more better ways to stop this procedure. I, personally though, hold the view of the first group for some reason, on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with , being obliged to pay penalty, companies will try their best to avoid this repercussion, making them more incentive to seek out for more sustainable manufacturing approaches. In fact, money is one of the most signicant outcomes gauranteeing each company’s success, and because of that paying penalty can dramatically amend their approach about environment preservation. For exmple, in recent years many countries, such as Australia, Germany and Japon have enacted some strict rules for preventing enviromental threats of such companies, and they have gained conspicuous results. As recent reports have indicated this approach encourages many companies to devise meticulous plans so as to prevent being a threat for environment, and more importantly saving themselves from losing cash. Thus, had those approches not been enacted, those companies would continue to cause enviromental damages, ignoring their lethal role towards environment.

Furthermore, the revenue resulting from paying taxes and fines can effectively be used for making useful modifications in so called companies. To be more specific, the generated revenue can be devoted to training the company owners, their employees, and even ordinary people in order to increse their information about necessity of sustainablity in today’s world. In addition, this money can also be served as a valubale source of funding for many universities, providing them with the most up-to-date facilities to conduct relevent researches for both devising more sustainble processes, and producing more environment frienly devises for so called companies.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, requireing companies damaging the environment to pay penalty, not only will companies try to avoid destructive activitis, but also the generated cash can be used for many positive purposes.