Many companies sell product or services but at the same time cause environmental damage. Some said it can be stop by ask them to pay penalty such as a higher tax when they cause the environment damage. Other said there are better ways to stop them for harming environment. What do you think is the best way to prevent the environment from deteriorating?

In contemporary times, as the attention being paid to the balance of environmentalconservation and economics development, the statement whether the company which sell products and services but damages environment should be punished or stopped has become exceedingly debatable and gained a variety of views. From my perspective, I cannot see eye to eye on the argument since only with an analysis of case by case basis could we draw a more rational conclusion.

To start with, it is undeniable that enforcing companies which create production to pay penalty such as tax if they cause damage of environment especially for those developing areas or countries. In the whole world all of the countries are striving to take up market, which means enhancing the development of economics could stand out of other countries and have power to guarantee the stability of the countries themselves and level of citizens' life. For those companies which will bring marvelous benefits to both countries and people's lives, paying penalty is enough for them to come up with some method to reduce pollution. In contrast, if those companies which are urged to stop and lead to great amount of economics loss just because of produce environmental damage, the countries will not develop in a stable step. Shanghai is a great example in this case. China is a developing country which needs to promote economic development. Thus in Shanghai there are all kinds of industries around to maintain the products and service for individuals daily needs. However, those companies increased the pollution in the surroundings, which made government enforce the law to limit their damage of environment. The companies need to pay greatly high taxes in their profit. Gradually those companies didn't close but they started to use some pollution processing equipment to try to reduce the extent of environment damage. Therefore, for those developing countries whose priority is development of economy, companies which bring environmental damages should pay penalty.

Despite the fact that for some areas it is unnecessary to stop companies to preserve environment, it doesn't means that companies should never be stopped. For those development countries which are supposed to concern more about environment conservation, they should stop the industries which sacrifice the environment for their profits. In development areas, people no long need to worry about their daily support or social welfare but increasing people tend to consider the relationship with individuals health and environment. Thus, in those countries, governments should close those companies which produce daily needs but damage environment in order to creat a environmentally friendly society. My friend Mary's hometown can be served as a great example. The city she lives is a development area where people live a pleased and joyful life since there are no burden from income. For poor people government would first give them financial support and help them find jobs. And the main reason people want to stay their is that the environment protection policy is well established there. The companies which have the action to destroy environment would be forced to stop unless they figure out some methods to avoid their release of toxic pollution. Hence, poeple their enjoy their great environment and breathe fresh air every day. So it is reasonable that for those developing areas protecting environment is the most crucial thing to be done and stopping companies which bring pollutions is one reliable method.

From the above-mentioned example we could draw a conclusion that for developing countries it is practical to handle environmental damage into economical compensation while for development areas, industries which damage environment should be stopped.