Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is viewed as a bad quality for a person to have. But now it is considered as a good quality of a person

In contemporary times, increasing people pay attention to find out individuals life value and they endeavor to select the best choice for their future. Thus, the statement whether taking a great amount of time to make a significant decision is a good quality for a person to have or not has become exceedingly debatable and gained a variety of views. From my perspective, I agree that taking time to decide one's future is a great quality.

To start with, it is undeniable that making decision rapidly and grasp the chance when it appears is extremely crucial for people to accomplish their goals. In the fast pace society, the competition between people become more and more harsh. Thus, if one can make a decision rapidly and catch the opportunity, he will be the elite who attain the success. In contrast, if individuals just wait for chances and hesitate, the chance will soon be caught by others. The experience of my father is a great example. He was a computer programmer is a game design company which is a small company and often force people to work over 8 hours a day. Once there was a chance for him to change the job to another company which was an international firm where offered high salary and sufficient social welfare. He aware that this was the only chance for him to change the life so he strived to leave the managers there a deep impression while others just behaved as normal and they felt troublesome to shift jobs. Finally he got a position in the new company and now he is the manager of the branch company, which can afford me to acquire best education resource in the state. Therefore, there is no doubt that making decision quickly is a essential quality for people to grasp chances.

Despite the fact that deciding fast is a great capability for individuals to obtain chances to win the game of life, it doesn't mean that for all the situation people are supposed to make decision fast without consideration. It is really important to take a lot of time to hesitate and take all conditions into account to make a choice, especially for those youth who are struggling to figure out their value of life. For young people who just step to the hustle society and they lack of experience. In this circumstance, it is crucial for them to waste lots of time to think about what they are pursuing, investigate all types fields and ask for help from others, finally, come up with method to make their dreams come true. My sister Mary's experience could be served as a great case. When she was in graduate school she spent a lot of time considering if she want to apply for phd. degree or not. She was an excellent student and she was also curious about the academic career. But she was also attracted by the life after working such as high-paid job, arranging entertainment after work. She considered the problem for a whole year and she did investigation from her friends who are working also she ask her advisor for help. Finally she decided to pursue academic career and now she is joyful every day because she is doing things she loves and she never regrets her choice. Hence, it is really a good quality for people to take time to make a big decision in their lives.

From the above-mentioned examples and argument we could draw a rational conclusion that for some situation if chances suddenly appear people should rapdly decide, while for other conditions people, especially young people they are supposed to seriously take some time to make decisions.