Many organizations try to draw people s attention to serious problems such as climate change or poverty These organizations often use images photographs and videos to motivate people to take action against those problems Some organizations use sad images

Nowadays, although our society has witnessed the unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, some serious problems including climate change or poverty are still earnest concerns among the masses. Some organizations are devoted to grappling with these issues, meanwhile, a general controversy arises. Some people reckon that they should utilize sad images to prompt the public to take action, while others hold a reverse viewpoint that happy images will function better. As far as I am concerned, I definitely concur with the latter idea, and what I believe can be substantiated as follows.

In the first place, happy images equip people with the methods to deal with those serious problems. It is undeniable that almost all people are good in nature. They are enthusiastic about assisting others, but it is enormously demanding for them to help others in professional ways. If the masses are provided with happy images vividly demonstrating how difficulty can be handled, they will be motivated to follow the mature process to give hands to others who are mired in trouble. For example, after having a glimpse of the happy images of a charity organization, I will grasp a more comprehensive and clear view of how the organizations function, and in a similar way, I’m capable of mimicking those beneficial behaviors to improve the living standards of the poor, narrowing the disparity between haves and have-nots, and curb further pollution, improving the quality of our environment.

In addition, it is conceivable that people will be more touched by happiness than sadness and sorrow, which will significantly enhance the efficiency of those organizations. Our human beings always believe in hope and those happy images tell people that our efforts will eventually pay off if we try our best to contribute to those charity projects. To illustrate, if I know the effects of some cutting-edge technology aimed at protecting our environment shown by happy images, turning the desert into a wonderland, I will divert more resources to advocate this project. If I understand that every penny that I spend on poor people will largely improve their lives, I will donate a huger amount of money to them.

Admittedly, some people harbor the idea that sad images will reinforce people's consciousness about the terrible fact, and thus push people to take more action for themselves and the future generation. Some sad images exhibit what will happen if we don't safeguard what we possess. Nevertheless, just because some people awaken their awareness by seeing sad images does not mean they will actually take further actions, owing to the lack of relevant knowledge and understanding about how to do and what will happen. People may also lose confidence in the process. These deficiencies cannot be readily compensated.

In a nutshell, since we need not only propaganda but also actual behaviors to improve the situations of all human beings, happy images showing how we can get to grips with problems are supposed to come top of the list and be emphasized.