Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific examples and reasons for your answers.

Forests are at danger because of the growing population. People need more space for accommodation and agriculture. People try to eliminate forests to fulfill their needs of wood, land, and many more. I believe that forests are a really important natural source that needs to be saved because it provides clean water, air and even habitat for animals. I will elaborate on my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, forests also regulate the natural cycle of water. It helps in evaporation and also attracts could for rain and that lead to a clean drinkable water source in that area. For example, I am from Jamnagar which is located in states of Gujarat, in India. My city used to surround by forests but now it does not have that many forests left. As the city growth happened government removed forests. As a result, after a few years, people started having short of water because of less rain in the city. Not only that but forests also absorb considerable amounts of water from runoff and pass it down into the aquifers, refilling groundwater supplies. So, in Jamnagar city river and lake were dry because of less rain. The result of that agriculture got affected because of dry land and less rain. That is why in Jamnagar now cutting trees is banned and government-organized program to protect remaining forests and encourage to grow trees.

Second, forests themselves represent the life and the revival of living organisms. Therefore, saving the forests at the same time, saving the animals. It is scientifically proved that the elimination of forests leads to the disappearance of many living creatures. Moreover, some of them can become dangerous to people's lives. For instance, Gir jungle is a famous national forest located in the state of Gujarat in India. The primary reason behind protection this forest is to give habitat to the spices of Asian lions which are at endanger. Lions get their natural habitat in this forest because of that since they are living in this forests number of Asian lions increased significantly. In addition, previously lions used to go in villages to find food and habitat for themselves. Now, Gir forest provides natural habitat so lions stopped going into villages. In short, by saving forests, animals also can be saved.

In conclusion, forests are essential because they balance climate, the water cycle, and also provides habitat to thousands of lives. That is why I strongly believe that forests are a natural source that needs to be saved.