Many people believe that it is very important to make large amounts of money, while others are satisfied to earn a comfortable living.analyze each viewpoint and take a stand. give specific reasons

When we are considering options for major fields, the counselor would mention the amount of money to expect with that option. So this itself is the initiation of importance of making more than required.So I personally feel that it is important to make large amounts fairly than earn enough for a comfortable living.

First, we do not have control over future so always there should be enough savings in hand in order to face any difficulty later on which might be related to health issues or a loss in business or loss of any family member, etc which might lead to a drastic change in anyone's life.So we should be able to foresee and save money to bolster us at those weak moments.For example,one of my friend set up his own business and was prodigal and always had enough money just for living and the rest spent, at the end of the month.After 3 years of his business start up, he had to face an unexpected loss.And as he did not have any savings in his hand, he was financially, mentally and physically effected.

Second, it would also depend on the person's lifestyle.For example, I am a very brand oriented person, as i don’t like to buy clothes or in fact anything if it is not a known brand.So for a person like me who needs to earn more than just for living at least to satisfy my requirements is fundamental.

Also I feel the variation of opinion in these viewpoints is dependent on their lifestyle from childhood.For instance, a person who was bought up in a family where they had enough for living,he might want to earn more when he is able to whereas for people who had more than what was required than for living, he might either be satisfied with earning enough to live or might also want to earn large amounts.

On the other hand in the process of acquiring more money sometimes it also will lead to earning in immoral ways.It is the greed and the longing for more money that makes people adapt these ways.I feel instead of getting money by wrong doings it is better to earn enough for a comfortable living

As every materialistic thing has a price then obviously we need to earn more to attain it right?