Many people believe that it is very important to make large amounts of money, while others are satisfied to earn a comfortable living.analyze each viewpoint and take a stand. give specific reasons

Happiness is being directly linked to economic success recently. However, I do not support such idea. Aiming to win a large amount of money people start to overwork and it rises the level of stress and lows the quality of living, leading to a non-stop working process which can turn to an illness.

What do we need to be happy? Many people can answer this question by saying money. Although, money is not synonymous of happiness and it can even be the oppose of it. Satisfying the material needs give a random feeling of pleasure. However, it is just temporary, as soon as one dream of having such material product is achieved, another one comes over right way and the entire satisfaction will never be accomplished. I believe that money is important for living. Who not does want to live in a comfortable home, within a full fridge and some budget to travel? But other things over money are also necessary in life, such as spending time with the loved ones, doing your hobbies, sports, relaxing activities.

The prevalence of burnout is increasing all over the world. This disease occurs when someone works to much that finishing by having psychologic problems such as depression, which makes the person to lose pleasure in life and reduces the wish to perform any activity, even the work. Besides the effect in the health, having a high cost of living requires a large amount of money, so there is the need to work hard to maintain such lifestyle, otherwise it will not be possible afford to have all what is believed be necessary for happiness. Consequently, a circle is formed: the more you gain the more you will think you need to gain, then your lifestyle can be kept. In other words, you will be your own slave.

Overall, money is required for living comfortably. However, it is not synonymous of happiness. Material good does not replace interaction with the loved ones, emotional experiences, preforming the favorites activities, travelling. Those, in my opinion, are the features for a happy life.