Pets should be treated like family members.

A large number of people has a pet nowadays. There are many reasons to have a pet, it can be a company for an lonely person, it can be helpful on the education of kids and it also brings joy for the entire family. Having a pet brings a lot of benefits, then, it is fair that pets should be treated like a family member.

It is increasing the number of people who decides to have a pet. One reason for that event is because in the modern world where we are living in, profissional life is considered as a big priority and many people feel loneliness, since they do not have time to spend with relationship construction and maintenance. Having a pet can be a good alternative for it. Animals are normally capable to interact with human, they can express emotions and even feel the human`s emotion and react to it. Who not would smile by seeing the excitement of a dog as soon as the owner gets home after a big day of work?

Some people decide to have a pet instead of children. A lot of requirement is needed before to have a child, that replacing it by a pet can be a good deal. It is not everyone who dreams of getting marriage and having kids, there are people who prefers to be on their own for their entire life. So, this person could get a pet as company without needing a patterner for it. In addition, raising a child is very expansive, there are a lot of investment within education, food, clothes, heath care, etc. In another hand, the pets do not give all these expenses since they stay home during a big part of the day, they do not need to be dressed and their food and the vet are much less costly.

Lastly, many parents support the idea of giving a pet to their child because it brings joy to the family and also increases child`s sense of responsibility and care. For example, I dreamed of having a dog but my parents were not big fans of pets because they thought it would give them a lot of work to do. So, we made a deal: I would be responsible for the tasks such as cleaning the pee and stool, giving it shower and nourishing it. Having a dog in my infancy helped me to develop the sense to responsibility and care, whose were extended to others parameters of life than just the relationship with the pet.

Overall having a pet brings company and joy to humans and helps us to be a better person. Then, it is fair that we pay off all these benefits by treating the pets as well as we treat family`s member, after all, pets are already considered as family for many people.