TOEFL ESSAY: The college years are the best time in a person's life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Definitely the college years are one of the best time in some person`s life, as it was for me. However, it should not be true for everyone since there are many aspects in the teenager`s life and sociality that can lead to relevant problems, such as bulling, alcohol and drugs addiction. Despite of this, college is a period where we are used to have a good social life, not a lot of worries about the world and a inspiring excitement about our future and dreams.

Usually people in college already has a strong personality that helps them to find a group of friends whose can last forever. In the first years of adolescence, the beginning of college, the person has a such personality that reflects on their way of dressing, acting and integrating with people. It is a time where the person`s personality is being firmed. When people with whose similarities are put together, they create a crew of friends with whom they spend all the college period, with the potential for lasting for life. They are normally labeled as ‘’the best friends’’ or ‘’ the childhood friends’’.

Other reason that makes me think that college period is great is because people do not have a lot of responsibility and worries. When I was in college, for example, my biggest worries were to have good grades so I could impress my parents, to be close to my friend as much as could and avoid getting into a flight that could put us apart. I did not have to worry with the bills to pay at the end of the month or with cleaning, groceries, car repair, etc. In college, life Is more about studies and socialization with friends.

Thirdly, it is a period where we are all very excited about the future. It is when we start to wonder what we want to be as an adult. On that time, our dreams were flying higher and everything seems to be possible and reasonable. This feeling usually brings motivation to fight to our dreams, which can be either getting into a medical school or traveling around the world in an exchange program.

Thus, my experience in life allows me to agree with the statement that college is one of the best time in someone’s life, although it cannot be generalized because everyone lived different experience in college. But, in my opinion, college is a period where you normally have many friends, no big worries and a lot of dreams and will to go after them.