Many people choose to learn practical subjects therefore theoretical subjects will be no longer be taught in universities. Do you agree or disagree?.

For many years, we've memorized and verbalized the famous phrase: "The practice, makes the perfect" as a mantra, as a

primitive rule for our years of education. Enrolling in practical classes became more handy, since we were studying by experience, in first person; it's fun. And eventually we felt like studying the theory wasn't a necessity. Learning through our bare hands and what we directly see seemed like it enough base to backup any type of related argument. And therefore this led to universities to consider programs with only practical subjcts. However, I highly disagree with expelling theorical subjects from syllabuses and my reasons are as follows.

To begin with, it's important to keep in mind that it is a necessity to have a theorical base for everything we desire to put into practice. This allow us to understand the "why" and "how" of many phenomenons, and even predict new ones. The biggest scientifics through history proceeded their experiments and discoveries by earlier written legacy, and this information was a theorical backup for them to do what they did.

In the other hand the biggest companies at the very moment they start searching for a new employee, they won't look for professionals in only practical subjects. Companies nowadays are looking for an integral professional who can not only manage practical situations, but theorical information as well. This is a way for companies to make sure that the person they hire can give a high-quality performance no matter the work place this person is assigned to.

Last but not least, studying exclusively practical subjects wouldn't allow students to adapt to the structure of lectures that he may be interested in outside the classroom. This can cause the student to distract easily and don't pay enough attention to the valuable information that is given.

To sum it up, I think it is important to find a balance between the theory and the practice. Both are equally important for the development of the student and future professional and none of them should be taken for granted. Without the theory, the practice wouldn't take place. Without the practice, we wouldn't check the theory. And that is why I disagree with theorical subjects not being taught un universities.