Many people think that weather influences people’s moods and behavior. How does weather influence you in your daily life?

Use specific details to explain your answer.

Since ancient times, weather has always been the most essential part in human society. Although our technology has advenced dramatically, we still can’t control weather, and weather continues to influence our everyday life.

Living in the tropical zone, I am surrounded by hot and humid weather most of the year, especially during summer. This is my most disliked period of the year since the extremely high temperature and the air full of moisture will make me feel quite uncomfortable. When summer sets in, the temperature will rise to a startling 35 degrees Celsius. Under this scorching atmosphere, even standing under a tree will make one sweat a lot. As a consequence, I tend to become lazy and sleepy during summer vacation. I don’t want to move, and I don’t have the feeling to do some meaningful work. All I want to do is stay in my bedroom and turn on the air conditioner.

Contrary to hot weather, I love rainy days. These are the times when the sky is covered by a thick layer of clouds and all you can see is small drops of water landing everywhere, like they are dancing to the music of the nature. In my opinion, this scenery is poetic, beautiful, and relaxing. Moreover, I love to watch the rain through my bedroom. Because there is a vast green land outside my room window, and there will be no one walking on it during raining days, I can imagine myself being in the wild.

However, when the typhoon comes, the rainy days become horrible and scary, but not poetic. During typhoon days, the wind gets furious, and the rain is accompanied by thunder and lightning. I can hear the wind roaring outside, and I am scared that the fierce wind will break my window. Nevertheless, there are also some benefits in a typhoon day. For example, the school will take a day off when the wind is too strong or the rain is too big. Furthermore, typhoons often occur during summer months, and their coming can make the unbearably hot weather cool down a little.

Without a doubt, weather is of paramount importance in our life. It can have a significant effect on our moods and behaviors, and people living in different regions will have different concepts for weather due to distinct weather conditions. I believe that unless we can gain control over the nature, we will be influenced by weather a lot.