Many people welcome the opening of shopping areas near their homes. On the other hand, some people are strongly opposed to the construction of such facilities. If the opening of a large shopping centre in your neighbourhood were announced, would you support or oppose its construction? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Building a new market will directly affect local citizens’ lives in many ways. Personally, I feel that It will definitely improve their life. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, These days our region is estimated by the low-income district in the whole capital city so the constructing new mall will significantly decrease the unemployment number and it will also positively influence on our economy. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has profoundly influenced by my personal experience. Two months ago, the new mart built-in near my home and at that time I was looking for a part-time job which had a fairly good salary and working good condition. However, a lot of restaurant and cafes refused to hire me, thus I was almost hopeless. Fortunately, one day I heard about a new centre was seeking for new employees and I applied to the job as a cashier which had really good salary compared to my workload. As a result, now I go to my university in the morning, then I go to my job in the afternoon, so I can handle myself without any burden put on my parents’ shoulders.

Secondly, the mall’s taxes will spend on our neighbourhood’s infrastructure improvement and other projects such as parks and schools. As a matter of fact, I am not live in the affluent district which has sufficient social services and public stations and parking a lot. Before the opening of the new mall, our living-condition has not been as good as now. Drawing from my experience, there was a lot of traffic jam on the adjacent bad condition road and I spent almost four hours per day for just only get to my home. Nonetheless, thanks to the new shopping centre, the mayor can conduct a new infrastructure project and this new double road helps me to spend more time with my family. Additionally, there have built some parks where I can stroll with my friends and my family and I don’t need to worry about where I park my car.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that building a new mall will certainly increase inhabitants’ income and this is because it leads us to rank in the top of district in the capital city for a lot of improvements compared to other poor districts.